Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

My Parents' Garden - Phase 1 in Scotland

No matter what photos I may yet take this evening, it had to be this one today. Saw Mum and Dad at their home in Bearsden today. Specifically I should say I saw them in their garden. There was no hugging. I brought my own lunch, I didn't use the toilet. It was an 80 mile round trip. I did fill up petrol en route (wearing gloves and using handsanitiser after). It was lovely to see them and know they are okay, as they have been saying they are all the way through. We continue to be blessed with good, no great, weather.

Had a swim this morning. At 7.30am it was already light like midday. The sea was so smooth, barely a ripple, just a gentle, slight swell. Still swore on entering the water but once my shoulders were under and a minute had passed it was glorious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.