Hello - Goodbye

It was off out for an early walk (not nearly as early as Lady F heads out though) in the lovely weather.
Not much in the way of photographic subjects - although there was a small trail of wee notices with thank you notes and words of wisdom. On this one there was also a request on the back .... to please put it in a bin if it was looking sorry for itself. A nice touch.

This chap spent ages listening in to the conversation that one of my neighbours and I were having. Maybe we were his 'morning birdsong'.

After breakfast I went up into the loft and removed visitor No3 (in 4 days).
Can't have them eating the stuff up there - so I sacrifice a small amount of chocolate (I don't have any peanut butter at the moment). He had an interesting two tone tail.

I noticed one of the Welsh Poppies has developed  reddish orange tinges.
The smell of the geraniums is certainly not my favourite but I do love the  tiny stamen. I also love poppy seed pods at all stages of their life cycle. You can't help but notice the seed pods of Honesty, but the flowers are really quite small and insignificant.
I am not aware of noticing the holly having both flowers and berries at the same time,

I think my bamboo might be dying - it has gone from green to pale yellow in just a couple of days. I suspect it is a lack of water. So I tried to loosen up the ground round about it and then (after having to replace a broken connector) I got the hose out and gave it a good soaking. I will do the same again tomorrow and keep my fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.