Finished!

Another 6 hours spent in the garden today......and finally the fruit cage is bird proof! After much stitching and lugging of rocks for securing the net to the ground, no mean feat with a sloping garden! So pleased I kept at it as now I can sit back and watch the fruit grow.. I wish. There is still so much more work to do but hopefully not so hard going. 
Some of my veg seeds are now starting to show. This year is really a trial to see what grows well here and what is a struggle and not worth the bother. I planted my raspberry bush and sage plant that I bought in town and they are looking very happy. 
We have a lot of motorcyclists on the country roads and we heard an almighty crash this afternoon on the road approaching the village. There was a policeman at the corner, diverting cars and more bikes, when I took Reg for his walk, so I asked him what had happened. A man had crashed his motorcycle but luckily only had a leg injury; it had sounded so much worse.
Also retrieved and halved a double duvet which was lurking in the dog crate out in the Landrover. I wanted it to make a bed for Reg from some memory foam I had bought for him recently. I need the duvet to form the sides. Let's hope he likes it and appreciates the effort!
Phoned my mum and my brother to check they are doing ok . My brother has COPD and not enjoying his lockdown! Mum was on good form and feeling well again so a good end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.