Unintended blip!

This shot was taken this morning during a WhatsApp conversation with my sister-in-law. She sent me a photo of some shorts she was in the process of making out of one of her husband's shirts...with his permission! I told her I had made the shorts I was wearing so sent her this photo. She then wanted a photo of the pattern I used! We are both keen dressmakers but she is an artist too and a bit more accomplished than me. We have some interesting conversations, a few involving the 'sewing bee' just now. She is wearing her finished item in my extra photo today. 
I weeded my veg plots before it got too hot. There was quite a cool breeze this morning so that helped the work along. In the heat this afternoon I did some potting up, a much more gentle occupation.
While Barry took Reg on a hike this afternoon, poor dog I don't think he was quite so keen as Barry, I phoned my mum and made pizzas for dinner, which I'm pleased to say were quite a triumph!
Finally  I get to sit down, write this journal and crochet today's row of my temperature blanket which is looking ptretty colourful now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.