Delayed birthday treat!

Number one son was gifted a sky dive for his 40th birthday, way back in December 2019 which has been postponed a couple of times through lockdowns, until today. It was gifted by his friend for the both of them to 'have a go' which indeed they did. David, on the right in the photos, has been so looking forward to it and it didn't disappoint! They had a super time, the perfect conditions for it and Gemma was able to video the whole thing and did a magnificent job, pity I can't upload that too. The children were so excited, you could hear them in the background on the video.
My day, by comparison, was no where near as exciting. I made two quiches and some bread to take to Barry's parents for lunch tomorrow. It will be the first time we've visited for over a year and as they are in their 90's I'm sure we'll notice a difference. I planned lunches for the week ahead and did online shops for ourselves and Barry's mum. All quite mundane but at least the planning and shopping I was able to do in the garden as it was such a beautiful day, not to be wasted completely indoors. 
I even managed a half hour in my comfy chair reading my book. Quite an indulgence!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.