Lion in a cage

Today has been spent sewing the fruit cage netting. Six hours on my feet in the heat but I was determined to get it finished! Reggie spent most of the time lying under the bushes in the shade, looking much like a lion. I think Barry was a little over zealous with the height which has meant two rows of stitching on the tall side! It is at last finished all except a very small section which I will complete in the morning and at last my fruit will be safe!
Went to pick up my organic veg box from the next village at tea time. I've been disappointed the last couple of weeks so I'm thinking of cancelling especially as there is an excellent greengrocer in town. 
Took Reg for a late evening walk down the hill and round the village; a beautiful evening and still warm enough for shorts and t-shirt!
Was too exhausted to make dinner so we ate, and enjoyed salad sandwiches with home made bread.
Made a late call to my mum to make sure she's ok and she was was, following a couple of days of not feeling herself.
An exhausting day but very productive. It's now 11.45pmand I'm ready for my bed. I'll sleep well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.