Sorting day

It has been a grey day but at least not the rain that had been previously forecast. I had planned today's 'sorting out' for a rainy day so got on with it despite it being dry. My body was groaning from yesterday's gardening and although I was lugging books around the house it seemed happier! I now have my most used recipe books on the bookshelf in the sewing room so I can easily spread them out on the table once a week, to plan our meals ready for online shopping, then put them on the side with the pages marked ready for use! Good idea but let's see if it actually happens like that. I got the idea from Charlotte when I was staying there last week as she had her cookbooks open and ready for the week. No set plan for each day but the ingredients ready and waiting for whatever took our fancy. It worked well. It also meant Phil had every thing to hand when he cooked our meal ready for when we got back from mum's!
Mum was a bit down this morning but I made a couple of phone calls to sort a couple of problems out and she was much happier at the end of the day. I hope she'll have a better start and be happier tomorrow.
Barry took Reggie for a walk over the fells late afternoon while I cooked him an aubergine and halloumi curry. I like curry but not as hot as Barry so sometimes I like to make one that he will really enjoy. I did eat some so possibly not as hot as he would have liked although he said he enjoyed it. There are leftovers so he may be getting that again tomorrow. The weather is supposed to be a good so it could be a day in the garden and then I will be grateful not to have to cook at the end of it.
They say summer is almost here, let's see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.