Marsh Bird

I see Red-winged Blackbirds in many habitats in this area, but my favorite is the marsh.  I've seen lovely shots of them on dried reeds and cattails, and have one I took a couple of years ago that is still a favorite of mine.  Interesting that they are both of females, and not the attention grabbing males.  I have also included a shot of an Indigo Bunting that I followed around for at least half an hour.  They're tough ones - they never seem to want to come down low enough for a good close up.

Thank you for your lovely comments on the mother deer and her adorable fawn that I posted a few days ago.  She seems to have left the yard, after devouring every last one of my hostas.  That's alright, it was worth it to be able to observe the two of them for the time they spent with us.  I hope they stay safe - it's a tough world out there in the metro suburbs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.