wrperry

By wrperry

Salvia Dancers

I decided to take a break from birds today, and wander around my yard with my macro lens.  Phew, it was hot in the sun, but I got down low and sat under a tree, working with a shallow DOF.  I liked this one the best, because the little dancer petals seem to be looking at us.  To top it off, they're wearing little tutus.  

I believe we need to remember to be gentle on ourselves during these trying times.  As our national situation goes from bad to worse, when we thought it was not possible, we have our families, our friends, and our cameras with us.  If it's difficult to find joy in our larger world right now, we have to look closer.  Bake a pie, sit on the patio, listen to an audiobook ...  take a photo of a tiny salvia flower.  Take care of yourself :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.