pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Beehave

Last minute change of imagery for today’s blip.

It was going to be one of my children luxuriating in a paddling pool the size of a contact lens, which perversely is the single best £3.50 I have ever spent as they’ve spent a good part of the day playing in there.

However, whilst they were splashing about, my attention turned to the bees collecting pollen from the blooming honeysuckle I didn’t know I had. I’m quite liking the Macro function on the new toy, so thought I would have a play around and caught this one.

In between the splashing and photography we were able to squeeze in a couple of walks as for once, work was actually quiet on a Friday. I’m assuming the unbelievably good weather coupled with the fact that some children will be going back to school on Monday meant that people’s attention was rightly elsewhere.

It’s been a cracking day and now looking forward to more of the same over the weekend.

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.