Aquilegia and Greenfly

Back to a full day at the kitchen table for me today and it was a busy day. I managed to sit outside briefly at lunchtime and it was hot.  I could easily have stayed out all afternoon.  BB had his first virtual cello lesson, which sounds like it went well.

TT cooked tea tonight, rusting up a tasty pasta sauce with the leftover veggie sausages from yesterday’s barbeque.

I then headed out for my daily walk.  It was still a lovely evening, and so warm.  I was really enjoying the walk until I was traumatised by a deer incident.  To cut a long story short – two deer tried to leap out of a field right beside me and they got a fright – and so did I!  One managed to avoid me and ran off down the road, while the other one remained trapped in the field – somehow it hadn’t managed to get over the wall.  It was clearly very distressed and started barking.  I have never heard a deer make so much noise.  It kept running up by the wall, but didn’t seem to want to tray jumping out again.  Eventually it started to go across the field in the opposite direction, but it was still barking.  About ten minutes after that, a hare ran out into the road right in front of me.  Neither of us were traumatised by that incident.

This aquilegia, complete with greenfly, is in our garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.