Fourteen Today

BB turned fourteen today.  Being a teenager he wasn’t up at the crack of dawn.  I had already logged on to work before he appeared looking for breakfast.  Then there were cards and presents.  He was delighted with everything.  TT and I had to get back to work and BB got on with his school work.  The good thing about a  bank holiday weekend is that here aren’t too many emails to wade through.  I worked through until about 1.30pm, then took the rest of the afternoon off.  I had a cake to ice and a few things to do.  TT also took the afternoon off and headed to the supermarket as he and BB had decided we would have a barbeque.  TT had a meeting later in the afternoon, so I headed out for a walk.  It was glorious – very warm in the sun and the  breeze was pleasant and cooling – unlike the gales of the weekend.

TT was prepping for the barbecue when I got back and there wasn’t much for me to do, apart from enjoy a drink in the sunshine.  TT cooked for an army.  We always have friends and family round for a barbie at BB’s birthday – but not this year. We were thinking of them though.  There is lots leftover, but we have plans for it.

Later BB chatted to granny and grandad and we did cake and candles, with a most magnificent ice fountain firework thing (extra).

I rounded my day off, by watching the end of Normal People.

The birthday boy opening a present!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.