Rock Plant

In a trough I made two years ago, a species campanula flowering, which species? - the label is still in a pot in Norwich!    Raised from seed sown early last year, the spreading stems hug the surface and are studded with beautiful blue bells.  I have lined up the troughs I have here along the path to the front door where they catch the morning sun.

Far too hot for outdoor work much of the day.  Various little jobs got done but I am planning an early start tomorrow to make the most of the cooler hours.  I prepared the filling and Jamie made puff pastry for a pie which was delicious at tea-time and we ended the day with another seafront walk with Meg.  Recall is now good enough for us to let her off the lead - it's wonderful to see her bounding along, checking in with us regularly but free to roam :-)    An extra pic for sunset lovers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.