CrocusMan

By TonyG

Alpine Vignettes

One of the joys of growing alpine plants in troughs are the little vignettes that can catch the eye.  With the wider garden as yet just a picture in my mind's eye, these glimpses are as good as it's going to get for a while.   Here Geranium dalmaticum caught in the dappled sunlight with an edrianthus in flower in the next trough along.   (Extra pic - the newly planted trough)

Another hot one.  Work was done early and late before our evening walk.  My brother has lent me a ladder so I can could check the state of things in the loft before the electrician comes to re-wire.  Not amused to find that the pre-sale house clearance missed out the contents of the loft.   If I tell you there are three dead TV's up there you can imagine just how many years worth of stuff remains.   A skip will be needed :-(

Due to a strange technical hitch the entries for 30 and 31 May are transposed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.