Another Day, Another Sunset

I made an early start, getting some garden clearance done before it got too hot.  I also planted a few summer annuals in a planter rescued from the undergrowth but mostly it was cutting and chopping.  Jamie was most industrious today, making a small shelf unit for the bathroom from wood salvaged from the pallet on which the bath was delivered.   Very neat piece of work.   He was using tools borrowed from my brother, some of which used to belong to my Dad so this was a family affair.

Later, before another post-sunset walk with a happy dog, I prepared the compost and assembled the plants for a nice stone effect trough left behind by our predecessor at the bungalow.  Tomorrow will be my planting day!

Due to a strange technical hitch the entries for 30 and 31 May are transposed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.