Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Memorial Rose Garden

This Clematis was the only thing blooming in the rose garden.  I thought I might be a bit early but I decided to drive by.  We're usually camping when the roses bloom but since we have no plans yet, I'm determined not to miss them this year.  Blips to follow. ;-)  Many thanks to BikerBear for faithfully hosting Flower Fridays!  

I had a big accomplishment today!  I actually planned the week's menu, made a list and went to the grocery store.  It wasn't stressful at all.  It wasn't crowded, all wore masks and everyone kept an appropriate distance.  PD had the disinfecting table ready when I got home and we were a great team getting everything cleaned and put away.  It's been a learning curve but we've got it down now. ;-)

Thanks to everyone who stopped by with stars and hearts.  They are all appreciated!  I'll be back to visit your journals after cooking one of my planned meals.  I am grateful to have some different meals planned so dinner will be something to look forward to. :-))

PD and I are so saddened by the murder by police of George Floyd, which I'm sure has made the international news.  I don't really know what else to say.  It's just so very sad in so many ways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.