Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Awake and Frisky

Another of our summer visitors made an appearance today.  This is a harmless Common Garter Snake that has probably recently come out of hibernation.  We'll be seeing a lot more of them as the weather stays consistently warm.  We moved into this house when Becky was 10 and she refused to step off of the deck after spotting a snake.  Now, 30 years later, she still won't!  I must say her dad is not too fond of them either. ;-)

I had to go back to the grocery store this morning to pick up sour cream that I forgot yesterday.  I would have postponed the trip but it's vital to tonight's dinner.  We're having Greek lamb burgers with Tzatziki sauce on Pita bread, and Asian coleslaw.  I haven't made it in quite a while and we both really like it.  I'm actually excited about cooking! :-)

I am grateful to be finished with Blip so early in the day!  If it wasn't 92(F), I would go for a bike ride but I guess I'm forced to relax.  I like the heat if the sun isn't on me and we have a porch swing in the shade.  I'm heading there now with my book. :-))

All your visits and stars for my Clematis yesterday are really appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.