Battle of the boys

So, I submitted my first Module assignment (out of 12) for my photography diploma today. If only they were all as quick as this one! I am a few pages through the second module, which is all about stops, etc. It's interesting, but I don't really have a technical mind, so I am making notes as I go and fiddling with my camera settings.

I did some cleaning and tidying. It makes the house so much nicer to be in. We also got two loads of washing done and dried; it's our last dry day for a few days, so we tried to get as much done as possible.

We wanted to have another go at our Wegman take on the Joseph Ducreux classic self-portrait. Much happier with the results this time. We did it outside, where the light was a lot better. 

Then a very windy walk at the Wetlands. Abe was like a wild thing, running and just enjoying being outside and off lead.

A quiet night in our house tonight. I've had enough of screens for the day, MrB is watching the NRL on his iPad and Little Miss is plugged into a movie on her laptop. I might make a nice cup of tea and snuggle up with my book and my pooch.

I wasn't sure which photo to post, but since the one of Abe is a redo, I thought that I'd post Nikau looking very cute instead. Abe made still made it, as an extra.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.