A walk with my girls...

...on the Nojoshing trail today. We met there and spent a good hour & a half taking the different trails. Mae was so excited because she recognized it right away, & kept asking me if I remembered all the times when she and I came here together. Noelia slept in her stroller the entire time and we were meandering and talking when the next thing I knew Mae was hugging me, and then slipped her hand into mine--I just left it there. We were outside, and I just didn't have the heart to say something when she gave me that radiant smile! Best hug I've ever had! We saw a wild turkey, which is the first one I've seen in years, & a few monarchs too, which Mae was quick to point out. The weather was perfect & we had a great time! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.