D &L Nursery, Todays BYOT

Today  was the first gathering of Bonsai lovers since before Thanksgiving!  We were all so glad to see each other and have virtual hugs!   I can't wait till we go back to human contact.  Life is way to sterile right now.
      I gave my phone to a friend at the nursery.  While I was concentrating on what was happening at BYOT, Patrick walked around with my phone and took some pictures for me.
      I was wearing a pink shirt, and in both of the photos in the collage.   Only six people could go to todays gathering.  We each had an 8' table to sit at the center.  Therefore we were 8' away from each other, with an 8' walkway between all the tables.   In this fashion, we talked about each tree brought, and discussed design, styles, vision, health, and possibilities.
     In the top photo of the collage I was at the potting table working on 2 different trees that I was root pruning and potting with triple sifted bonsai soil (small stone)   Tomorrow I will photograph the 2 trees and blip them during the next 2 days afterwards.
       It was so wonderful to see everyone.  We talked, laughed, caught up, helped each other.......    It was wonderful to have the bonsai family back together again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.