It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Jules

Blip 010213

This is Jules. She's a lovely lass and a damn good barista. If I ever have my own cafe, she'll get headhunted for it. I always get a warm smile and a "Hello Andy". Saying that, Wayne Jane and the gang are always friendly when I go to the best cafe in Manchester, North Tea Power. Jules has a strange accent. I couldn't work it out until she told me. Strong Viking bones from Norway!

We had a really cool chat, which we sometimes do on a Friday. She had a late night last night and a sofa day today. The subject of age came up, how, I can't recall. Oh my giddy aunt, she was born in 1991 and I in 1971. "What do you think I was like as a teenager?" I asked. "Geeky cool" she said. Hmmm, was there such a thing in 1986? "Nah.....I was a wigga, shell suit British Knights trainers and a bit of a chav".

It was good to be chilling in NTP. i have just worked 12 days of work in a row. That was tough. My motivation to work was somewhat low today as a result. fortunately, I got everything I needed to do done. Oli from work had come with me to the cafe. He had done me a wee favour so the round was on me. straight after work. Bakewell tart, a Burundi coffee on v60, a double espresso and a beer for me.

Early to bed tonight as I was way to late last night. Few more images here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.