Mono Monday

Thanks to Laurie for hosting in June, today’s theme is “Impromptu” ( this was taken spontaneously while on our walk). It shows a very blue sky ( in colour) but the clouds have now arrived and it’s quite cold. Snow is falling in nearby Oberon ( a town higher up in the mountains). 

It was a quiet day here. Yesterday my brother bought some old books that had been mine in the past and were found with Mum and Dad’s belongings. They were a bit musty (and I felt very tight In the chest with my breathing after having a look at them) so had to take them out of the house. I can’t stand musty old things and find certain smells even in shops with some new products seem to affect me ( candles, scented soaps etc). Can’t take feather ( doonas or pillows) and now stay in more expensive accommodation if I go on holidays as the quaint old places set me off and I can’t sleep. I often take my own bedding if possible even to the family. I’ve never been diagnosed with asthma but certainly get bronchoconstriction with certain triggers. 

First day of winter here and we really felt it while out walking, there was a strong & constant cool wind blowing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.