Meet Goggy

My brother (60 next week) visited today and bought his childhood toy Goggy. It was lovely to see Goggy again as he was such a part of our childhood.  I made these pyjama trousers for him when I was about 10 years and still love sewing (nothing else apart from my needle holder have survived that long). I should blip the latter as part of derelict Sunday as it’s a classic and still used regularly.  

We sat outside ( in the cold) with appropriate distance between us. We were going to try a cafe but with limits of ten guests they were already booked out. I haven’t eaten any take always since March when I went out with some friends pre Covid lockdown. I don’t really miss it to be honest. The restrictions are easing more each week. 3 new Covid cases here today ( all in quarantine after arriving from overseas). Yesterday I think there were none which is great. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.