From my Terrace

I have had a very productive day. A surprise visit from my son this morning for two hours.
He helped me do a few jobs and looked at what else I needed a hand with and him and at least one of my grandsons will be back with a load of wood and the tools to cope with the other jobs. So am counting myself lucky
After he left I cleaned windows and cleaned the terrace from my messy birds and then made chicken soup.
Tomorrow am having a visit from two of my sisters both of whom are serious celiacs. Hence the chicken soup, they will bring their special bread and I have made a pav for dessert.
First day of winter and gee what a hard frost we started the day with. The rat in the garage is gone . He consumed all the poison and obviously then went hunting for water, I sure am relieved

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.