Another month

Another day, another case of lockdown hair. Here's NW, to whom I delivered a copy of the book today as he's agreed to chair my online launch in a couple of weeks. I cycled over there, had a beer or two in their front garden with NW and his wife G, and then cycled back, picking up some dates in Real Foods. I guess that almost cycling to Cameron Toll shopping centre is about as far as I've been from home these last months...

Another glorious day - not for much longer though, I believe. It wasn't clear it would be good this morning, as it was cloudy, but the haar burnt off before mid morning. Mr A continues to take advantage of the balcony for reading, and we had a gin and later a beer (and our pudding) out there this evening, before it got a bit chilly. A warm salad of puy lentils and pan friend salmon for dinner. Very tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.