TMBKLYN

By TMBKLYN

Back-Blip Bossanova

So...a little back-blip today...with a photo I took and meant to post a couple of days ago but the day and the night and the following day and night simply got away from me. About this photo: I have a very fashionable and elegant friend who is a clothing designer...you can always pick her out on the street. Her energy and style just radiate. She isn't a "Devil Wears Prada" fashionista...she is, however, a fashion designer who is changing the way women dress. So...when I saw the woman in this photo I thought is was said friend and I start walking faster to catch up. Click click click click...faster and faster and then I decide I should take a photo of her so she could see how marvelous she looks against the hard city street. A puff of elegance floating upon cracked sidewalks and the banners of inexpensive scarfs hanging from the awning of the newsstand/key shop/you-need-it-and-likely-we-have-it-shop. I take the photo, I finally catch up and...whoa!!! This isn't my friend at all! Friend -- you know who you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.