Further my skills

By H0tamer

Tour to Seligenstadt

Today, beautiful weather, I planned an 80km cycling tour to Seligenstadt, with a detour back to Aschaffenburg. Going abroad, so to speak.
The tour was nearly 25% longer. Firstly I missed to follow my route already close to my house, the first 8km extra :-(
Then in Aschaffenburg, like Seligenstadt a city on the river Main-borders, a bridge was under construction. I tried and tried, but could not find a hole in the fences. So I could choose to either driver further south to the next bridge, or back north to a sluice, where I could cross the river. I decided to drive back, it seemed to be shorter.
In the end the tour was close to 100km. Yes, I was a bit tired.

The blip of today is the at the market of Seligenstadt, the centre place. I inserted my tour in to give an idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.