Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Wish we were there!

Altho I’m quite content with this new way of life, I do wish we could go to the island, where we usually are now.       A week ago I sent out a challenge to our family of 10- (2 sons each with family of 4) that instead of a zoom get together which we have managed one time with all, , could they send me a drawing of an animal or creature that they might be seeing if they were at the island now, since I was missing them all.     One by one, everyone indulged Nanna (probably a much shorter time than a zoom meeting) and there is the results of our drawings…Very fun to sort out who did what. (look large)    They mostly want to be there too.

Word has it that the border might open June 21 but the Canadian health officials say it will be weeks after that.    It’s political, and it’s a long border.   And they don’t want us.   And DT of course is even less interested in opening the Mexican border.

Met with bff in a park for a visit ... lots of people about, and more cars.

Curfew in Seattle tonight again 6PM to 5AM   Last night was more peaceful…but gosh I can’t help thinking about living in Washington DC in 1968 during those race riots and wondering why we haven’t made any progress in 52 years.  


Thank you for the lovely comments stars and hearts for yesterday "remake"   I do hope it brought a needed smile...if so, you made me happy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.