Chippy

We haven't seen any chipmunks around for the last couple of years, but this year I have seen them scurrying behind the flower pots on the deck and across the yard under the bird feeders.  Today, I was surprised to see this little guy in the tree.  At first, I thought it was a bird. Isn't it cute? 

Apparently my observation about the increase in bird activity is not unique and is a common occurrence around the world.  No one seems to have an explanation for it. There was a recent article in the New York Times specifically about this phenomenon.  I hope you can access this article without a subscription. 

Our Covid19 numbers have slowed considerably and our state and county have started a very slow, careful reopening. Time will tell - even so, we aren't going to change anything we are doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.