Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Neighborhood Flowers

A few days ago I noticed bees on my neighbor's delphiniums, so I went back looking for a blip today.  It was the only time I was out during the day because it was so hot.  The highest on our thermometer (in the shade) was 96 degrees, so a few minutes in the sun taking photos was enough for me!   

It seems that we are skipping right past spring this year.  I'm going to have to start planning ahead for my bike rides so I can go early and be back before it gets too hot.  The mornings and evenings are beautiful.

To follow-up on the raccoon saga...they are still in the chimney!  The urban wildlife guy said they probably were.  We were out on the deck after dinner and PD pointed to the chimney and one of the babies was peeking out.  It was so cute!  I'm going to call for advice tomorrow.  I really don't want them to become permanent residents.  I am grateful that we didn't we didn't put a cap on the chimney and trap them in there!  

Thanks to everyone who visited and sprinkled stars and hearts on my blips!  They are all appreciated! :-)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.