Apple Crop II

As Tiny Tuesday theme is ‘Fruit’ I thought it would be appropriate to blip our remaining apple crop.  I’m afraid we lost half of it.  The baby apple is about 15mm long.
 
I took the opportunity to try out different ways of taking a macro.
 
The blip photo is taken with the bellows/macro lens that I have used many times, but never outside in bright sun (see third extra).  Unfortunately I was getting a bad lens flare, possibly the old macro lens is a bit greasy on the inside, and I’m not about to take it to bits again just yet.  The shot used is the only one I thought reasonably acceptable, and the image is more interesting than the other two.  This is full frame (no cropping) at ISO 2000.
 
The first extra was taken with the RF 28-105 lens as close as I could get, cropped to h*** and back again at ISO 100.  For technical quality this has proved every bit as good as the other two shots if not better, with no pixilation obvious at PC screen size and larger.  Who needs macro lenses?  It has been reduced to 2000 pixels max side length for uploading to blip (as with all my uploads to keep the file size down) but the cropped size is 2353 x 1567 from 6720 x 4480.
 
The second extra was taken with a Plus 4 macro lens on the RF 28-105, and was cropped to 4370 x 2913.
 
Sorry to bore you with all the technical bits, but that has been my day’s activity up to now - and now I must go and water the plant pots and trees!!
 
 
Many thanks to Trisharooni for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month
 
Dragging behind again with commenting - will catch up shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.