Damselflies

I saw a young boy out with a very frisky Labrador this afternoon and  he'd made the mistake of letting it off the lead and no way was the naughty pup going to return to his young master.   I tried to help coax him back and although he made a pretence of going along with me, it amused him to dash away just when I thought I had him.  I had to leave eventually but I just hope the pair of them got home safely -  and together.

It's been another beautiful day, but according to the weather forecast it might be the last time we see the sun for a week or so   -   I'm hoping they're wrong.  I'll be hosting the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge tomorrow and the optional theme is Colourful;   the tag is WidWed030620 and I'm looking forward to seeing your entries. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.