Applause for our farmers!

Warm start to the day, AGM of thé guiding association I’m a member of the STGA ( Scottish Tourist Guiding Association) online, making history in the association’s 61st year! The AGM in March was postponed because of you know what!

After lunch I drove over to nearby village of Dunning to the farm close to the village to buy strawberries....... I don’t remember if I’ve mentioned how much I love strawberries as much as I love ice cream ...
Maybe more! :) freshly picked this morning ........ooooooh how yummy !

Then I drove to the local Garden centre where I had a timed slot ....all very well organised and quiet I picked a good time, the owner told me most of the bedding plants had been sold over the weekend! Shelves were quite sparsely filled! Another delivery arriving on Thursday! I bought the items on my list, made an appointment for Friday!

The promised rain arrived not as heavy as forecast, more forecast for overnight, the gardeners & thé farmers will be pleased !

An exercise class early evening and that was Tuesday done and dusted nearly!

A grand day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.