Have map will travel

Finished a few jobs before taking Jet for a walk. He disgraced himself yesterday barking whilst Thomas was completing his exam.

This afternoon I dusted off the Mountain Bike and set off uphill towards Dalby. I had a map of Dalby showing the bike trails so fitted my map board to the handlebars. This revolves so that I can always have the map orientated as I ride. 

Lots of uphills but enjoyable nonetheless. I had to smile when I passed a group of men. One had to justify going slower than I was because they were admiring the view. The best bit was definitely the downhill back to the house.

The photo is just before I entered the forest. The sign said to follow the footpaths. The one across the meadow would be a challenge to see let alone follow! Don’t look too closely the bike needs a good wash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.