Haircut

Another day gone. I worked this morning, finishing off some paperwork and then J messaged to suggest a socially distant meeting. Quick trip to Margiotta and then an afternoon in the warm, but not sunny, garden. I say in the garden but as rain threatened J moved inside (the summer house).

The rain didn't come to anything and after she left I continued giving the lilac tree a haircut. It always performs better bush size. The blip is before. Then it rained seriously and I was drookit.

A last College 1-1 and now some 'Springwatch'.

I've decided I'm not really locked down. My life is pretty much back to normal, except for not being to go into the Manor and much, much worse, not being to go to the pool.

Malaysia update: the CMCO has been extended till 9 June as the country moves to an exit strategy. 7877 cases of which 20 today (15 imported), 115 deaths, no deaths for 11 days: and a population 50% of UK. UK 39,369 deaths, of which 2872 in week ending 22 May, and an unknown number of cases.

47 days. Hope the sun comes back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.