Living the dream

That's me! Another beautiful day. I went for a walk before work started. I took a tour that took me round some of the more modern estates. I look out on the closest one, which had been here a good few years but this was the first time in over 7 years of walked round it.

Then some College meetings, a call to J (who is sorting her garden and her pool) followed by light gardening; releasing a rose from the tangles of clematis and supplying houseplants.

Then to the lounger with my sewing and a Cornetto until it was time for the Apex meeting. It felt hot, though only about 22 deg. A second Board call didn't happen which allowed me to water three garden front and back before making dinner.

I've spent the rest of the evening on College business, looking out at another beautiful evening.

18 March - 1 June; 2 and a half months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.