Capital adventures

By marchmont

A sense of normality

Another sunny morning. I baled from the Singlet but did some admin  and then got embroiled in a problem with an email account. Turned out later I was entering the wrong details so the problem wasn't a problem.

Did some work on my cuttings. The willow had rooted (though goodness knows where I'll put it) and I have hoped for the privet but less for the weigela and the sailor's button.

Did my first volunteer shift for Bridgend. It was good to be out and about and doing something that felt normal. The weather was perfect and there were lots of folk out and about, walking and sitting on balconies. I'm so glad for people without gardens that the weather is good.

Home to sit in the garden, alone, always alone and listen to the trampoline 2 doors down bouncing. I think the grandparents were visiting. Messaged cousin D who is golfing in Bearsden on Tuesday. Who knew Troon was so close to the other side of Glasgow, 5 miles? I planted ginger and sewed and then once  inside  caught up with more "Killing Eve' which is good but ridiculous.

Another beautiful sky tonight. Not sure if it was civil or nautical twilight.

45 days home. This it is definitely going to be a long haul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.