Capital adventures

By marchmont

4.09:23.40 - 19 hrs 31mins light

The top photo pre dawn to the NE, the bottom NW post sunset. The long days are best when the weather is good, as it is now. I did think of going for a walk at 4.10 but I went back to bed.

And it was a beautiful day. Laundry, gardening, down to the Manor to plant some plants and let mum talk to #2 son and then the girls and their parents. The road was noticeably busier as I drove home to plant a few more plants then a social and socially distant afternoon with E. There was celebratory fizz, to belatedlymark her big birthday, Dinner outside and then I watered the garden front and back. The soil is so dry.

Then caught up with 'Great Asian Railway Journeys', the 2 Malaysian ones. Unfortunately I've missed a few episodes and they've been taken off i-player. I expect it will be repeated though. KL looked so close but is so far away. Who knows when I'll get back?

44 days but really now normality has returned for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.