Capital adventures

By marchmont

Inching forward

Last day of spring and the day started with thick, thick harr.  I drove to the pool where I fell out on a fellow swimmer who overtook me which is not allowed.  I was more annoyed at the lifeguard who watched and did nothing. The bad behaviour in the pool by the regulars group is really affecting the enjoyment of my swimming.  I wonder if my answer to EL will bear fruit.

Back to work with interludes to discuss drains (still can't find) and how many brick courses.  I'm not sure if what is now there is ok.

Elsewhere I did laundry, which dried in the glorious sunshine that broke through. And I made some progress with some work stuff and I even discovered a document that means I don't have to write a policy.


Beautiful evening and how am I spending it - in the LDCC AGM and monthly meeting.  If I hear any more about the exclusive estate up the road and its problems I will scream.  Why don't I resign I hear you ask?  Why not indeed.

The garden refurb bug has spread.  The neighbours  2 doors down now have a mini digger in their back garden and they had loads of bushes removed.  And I noticed while having lunch outside, in the sun, that the bushes over the back have been hacked and opened up the garden and removed some of my privacy.  The house is still empty but I may have to go back to P about adding a fence to the rear wall. 

F2F - 5
Phone calls - 4
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.