Summer is icumen in

No haar this morning and a good swim. For some reason the pool was relatively quiet.

Finally the heating is off and I hope it stays off. And the office needed a window open as I had meetings and some telephone IT support.

A double trip to Margiotta (forgot mask) mainly for the walk and air but also some lunch supplies.

Lunch was outside and then more meetings but since I wasn't chairing I managed some impressive public transport.

Before my last meeting I had a walk over the road to chat with neighbour G who was out in his front garden. Turns out we are both Nevil Shute fans. Later another walk to Margiotta and a chat with J and G who were frantically searching for Horace, the tortoise. He was found inside.

In the some ways it was a good day. In others I failed totally. But the birdsong is wonderful.

F2F - 10
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.