Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 74 Black lives matter

There have been a huge amount of tributes today all across the world and on the internet to George Floyd. #BlackoutTuesday has seen people posting blacked out pages on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook and some radio stations went off air for 8 minutes as a tribute to George's life and as a protest to all racism.
I worked from home today as it was my 'clean' day where I don't have contact with any children. I worked on the portal planning this morning and my other planning this afternoon as well as catching up with emails from parents. I worked hard but didn't manage to get everything done. At 3.40 we had our first virtual staff meeting courtesy of Google. It wasn't brilliant and was difficult to hear at times but it was over faster than a normal one so that's got to be a bonus!
We went for a long walk when Chris got home, enjoying the last of the warm sunny weather for a while. Apparently 45 years ago today it snowed in Shrewsbury! What a difference from today. We enjoyed a naughty Domino's for tea - our first treat since lockdown.
In the news, 324 deaths today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.