Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Windsor Castle

Today we dropped Dad off near London and then went to Windsor Castle. It's my first ever visit and I was really impressed. The inside is stunning but unfortunately we weren't allowed to take photos. I was more impressed with the castle than I was with the Sagrada Familial. I suppose its just personal taste.
I bought the tickets online and printed them at home so we bypassed all the queues and walked straight in! Result!

We had a little walk around Windsor but we didn't make it to the river as we were tired and the weather had become overcast. We definitely need a return visit and we'll try and take in Kew Gardens too.

We saw some spectacularly bad driving on the way home and I'm amazed that there aren't more accidents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.