Enjoying The Park.

A cold start to the day 7c.

When we went out for our walk, I made both girls put on socks and trainers, and jackets.  Mia's trainers are definitely too small, so will have to go and get some new ones.  I think Isabella might need new ones too.

We hadn't gone very far when the jackets came off.

I even took mine off when I was sitting in the sun.  The temp did reach 24c.  It was warmer outside, than inside our house.

Isabella was interested in reading today.  So she chose some books, and we read them together.  She finished the sentences for me, as she knew what was coming next.  But it's a start.

Mia kept interrupting, telling us to be quiet as she wanted to read her own book.

Mia's latest phrase is 'I've no idea.'

She uses it for every question, from lost teddies to what she'd like to do next.

The only time time she doesn't use it, is if you ask her what she'd like to eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.