Eating Fruit Bread.....

..... whilst watching TV.

Another cold morning.

Mia stayed at home with Grandpappa, whilst I took Isabella to kindy.

I popped into the supermarket on the way back for some bread, saw some fruit bread.  Too good to resist.

I had some with a cup of tea when I got back.  Of course, Mia wanted some too.

We went for a walk.  It was really cold and windy.  And for once, she didn't take her jacket off.

After, a while she asked to go back home, so we did.

We've done the usual things.

Reading, painting, watering the plants.

For some reason, she doesn't want me to count the stairs, when we come down.  This was the way I taught Isabella her numbers.  I'll just have to think of another way.

But she found her name written in a book today and said, 'That's my name.'  So that's good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.