Dancing With Dolly.

Had to get everyone in the car this morning.

After dropping Isabella at Kindy, I then had to take my husband for an x-ray and a scan.

I thought Mia and I could look around the shops.  I thought they opened at 8.30am but they didn't open until 9!!

So, we trotted over to Aldi.  They had a lot of empty spaces in the shop, especially in the Special Buys area.

We went back and sat in the car.

Once it got to 9 we went back into the shops.  We'd just got into the first shop when Mia decided she needed the toilet.

Off to the parents room.

Back to the shop.  'I'm hungry.'  Bought pretzels and a bottle of water.

Went back to the car.  She sat happily munching in the back, listening to nursery rhymes on the radio.

When my husband eventually came out.  We set off for Bunnings.  Mia fell asleep.  I stayed in the car with her.

Back home, we had tea and biscuits.  Then she wanted to go for a walk.

Put Dolly in stroller, set off, half way down the road she wants her sunglasses.  Back home, grab glasses, off again.

Part way to the ducks, she decides she longer wants to push the stroller, so I carry it.

We feed the ducks, who must've been very hungry as they came right up the river bank to see us.

Back home for lunch.  Then some craft and number work.

Have discovered she doesn't want to say the word seven.  She says it's 'too hard'.  She says all the other numbers, just not seven.

I expect there are lots of Mums and Grandmas who recognize my day.

All I can say is, patience is a virtue, and her smile, just melts my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.