Rodents rule

By squirk

Park views

This was Norwood Park this evening, with everyone still being sensible but enjoying the sunshine.

It's been a scorcher of a day with me rushing around with the watering can to keep the plants alive. On my list for a while has been to reuse old pots that have sad plants in them (dusty weeds for the most part). I've planted some seeds in a couple of them and now I will be vigilant to discourage the squirrels from digging them up. It seems I falsely accused the foxes of uprooting the thyme – it was a squirrel. Fred came through to say he'd seen the cutest thing, a squirrel on its back wrestling with some moss. That's no moss. Poor thyme. I've placed a mesh over it but it will be a miracle if it survives.

The leafcutter bee wasn't busy today so perhaps she's finished her hard work inside the chair.

Fish and chips for dinner. Nom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.