Life with Alice

By elirin

A New Sport

We went to the summer house again today, and this time, we packed to stay overnight. Yay! It was sunny and lovely and I played with my red ball and snoozed while mum worked. You will not believe how much work there is to do at the summer house! Today, mum got a saw out and took down a big lilac bush that was affected by some kind of lilac bush disease. 

My cousins, who also stay here for a couple of weeks every summer with their dad, have left some of their stuff inside the front door. Footballs, water guns and - frisbees! Mum remembered that my friend Daisy on the Isle of Wight loves frisbees, so we gave it a go. 

I haven’t played with frisbees in a long time, but it was fun! I ran after it, I put my paw on it, I turned it over and eventually picked it up and brought it back to mum! It was a bit big for me so she might get me a smaller, softer one. 

I love the summer house! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.