Goose pile

Bit of a stressful day - work stupidly busy, as usual, but also liaising with my Mum and siblings about how she can get to a much-needed hospital appointment next week (two, actually, as she has to go and have a Covid test first, two days before they'll see her).  Bit of a nightmare, as my brother-in-law is shielding, my brother and I are both over the other side of the country, and I don't want to put Tim at risk with his lung issues.  Spoke to my Mum this afternoon and we talked over some ideas - then later she messaged to say she'd managed to get a wheelchair-accessible taxi for both days.  Phew.  Not ideal, as I don't like the idea of her having to go on her own, but it is a solution.

Knackered this evening (still feeling quite a lot better, just tired), but forced myself out for a walk to the pond and back.  Nice to see the babies again - all looking quite sleepy tonight.  Only had my little point and shoot with me, as I thought it might rain, so not the best quality photo, but it'll do.  Lovely and quiet out this evening, thanks to the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.