atoll

By atoll

Is it a Bird, Is it a Plane?

I stepped out into our back garden this morning before breakfast to check the bird feeders. I had done my annual 1 hour Big Garden Bird Watch last weekend (well a slight guilty admission, but I did mine on Monday morning because we were away). Sadly numbers of Goldfinches were down on our previous counts, and no Wrens, Siskins or Redpolls were to be seen this year. We did get a pair each of Nuthatches and Long-Tailed Tits though.

I feel a bit of a Tell-Tale-Tit myself: I took MrsB a cup of tea in bed this morning (well, every morning, come to think about it). I showed her my tree shadow blip of yesterday, which she liked, as well as this picture from this morning's sunny garden. Without her glasses on, she said "that's nice, but what's the bird, a Wood Pigeon?".

We laughed, but I shouldn't have, because my eyes are even worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.