Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Dark sunrise at Aekingerzand

Dark sky over Aekingerzand, Appelscha, Frisia, The Netherlands.

Today, Herman, Ton and Niels met again for a sunrise shoot. The weather forecast looked promising, but nature had other plans. It was raining when we approached our chosen location: Aekingerzand near Appelscha. Fortunately, the rain stopped soon after I got out of the car, but the clouds did not disappear until long after sunrise. Still, it was fun being out there again with the others, so thank you guys for a great time!

This is my pre-visualized view of what I wanted to capture, except for the sky which should have been more dramatic and with lots more colour. I guess I need to return to this location at a later time!

If you view this bigger, you can see Niels in the distance, wearing a blue coat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.